Task Force: 17 Regions Succeed in Curbing COVID-19 Spread

Tempo.co Dipublikasikan 13.03, 07/07 • Laila Afifa
Healthcare workers in protective gear sit inside an ambulance as they leave after collecting swab samples to be tested for the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) at a traditional textile market in Jakarta, Indonesia, July 2, 2020. The country also reported 53 new deaths, taking cumulative COVID-19 fatalities to 2,987. REUTERS/Willy Kurniawan
The COVID-19 mitigation task force expert reported that 17 regencies and cities had succeeded in controlling the spread of the coronavirus infection.

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - An expert of the COVID-19 mitigation task force, Dewi Nur Aisyah, reported that 17 regencies and cities had succeeded in controlling the spread of the novel coronavirus infection.

“Seventeen regencies, cities classified as high-risk zones have been re-classified to medium-risk zones,” said Dewi in a press conference broadcasted via the Youtube channel of BNPB on Tuesday, July 7.

The 17 regions that have entered the medium-risk zones as of July 5, 2020, are as follow:

Bali Province

- Bangli

- Karangasem

Banten Province

- South Tangerang City

South Kalimantan Province

- Kotabaru

East Kalimantan Province

- Balikpapan City

North Sulawesi

- Manado City

Maluku Province

- Ambon City

North Maluku Province

- North Halmahera

- Tidore Island City

West Nusa Tenggara (NTB)

- Jayapura

South Sulawesi Province

- Soppeng

- Pare-Pare

North Sumatra Province

- Pematangsiantar City

- Tebing Tinggi City

Jakarta Province

- East Jakarta

East Java Province

- Pasuruan

The task force’s latest data as of Tuesday, July 7, shows that Indonesia has a total of 66,226 COVID-19 cases, with 30,785recoveries and 3,309 fatalities. There are also 38,702 people and 13,471 patients under COVID-19 monitoring (ODP and PDP).


Artikel Asli