Jokowi Instructs Officials to Boost Covid-19 Testing in 7 Provinces Dipublikasikan 06.34, 13/07/2020 •
Illustration (

Jakarta: President Joko "Jokowi" Widodo has instructed the National Task Force for the Acceleration of Covid-19 Handling and other related government agencies to boost the number of covid-19 tests in seven provinces.

The seven provinces are Jakarta, West Java, Central Java, East Java, North Sumatra, South Sulawesi and Papua.

"We need to boost the number of pcr tests by increasing the number of labs. We need to add more local labs and mobile labs. So we will soon be able to conduct 30 thousand tests per day," President Jokowi said here on Monday.

As of Sunday noon, the central government has recorded as many as 75,699 confirmed covid-19 cases, 35,638 recovered covid-19 patients and 3,606 confirmed covid-19 deaths.

Last month, Minister of Health Terawan Agus Putranto issued Circular Number HK.02.01/MENKES/382/2020. The Circular stipulates protocols for supervision of domestic travelers at the airport and seaport during the new normal. 

For the record, the Government will gradually reopen public sectors in several regions, and the policy will increase people mobility. Protocols for supervision of domestic travelers at airport and seaport are needed in order to prevent COVID-19 transmission. 

The Circular provides guidance for authorized officers in supervising domestic travelers at airport and seaport, guidance for regional health officers, as well as guidance for relevant stakeholders during the new normal.

Artikel Asli